Margery Allingham – Traitor’s Purse (1941)

Bantam Traitors Purse

Golden Age
Category: Amateur Detective
Finished: January 5, 2015

If he didn’t have amnesia it wouldn’t have been much of a mystery, but as it is, it is a race against time and memory, with a chance of losing Amanda, which in my mind would be worse than losing England. More a thriller than a mystery, but very satisfying.

Although I’d rather save my amateur detective category until later in the challenge, I couldn’t wait to read this once I found my copy again.

Leave a Reply

